Jumping on the bandwagon

There’s been a lot of criticism of the major networks and their lack of coverage over events in Iran and while I don’t have any brilliant insight I can describe my experience.

I woke up early to get ready for National Guard drill on Sunday and figured I’d find out what happened over night in Iran.  I turn the TV to CNN and see what the producers and editors thought the American people wanted to see.  A rebroadcast of a Larry King show.

But wait.

That isn’t even the worst of it.  It was a Larry King show where people got to ask Larry questions.  The first (and only) one I saw involved asking Larry what condiments he put on his hot dogs and hamburgers.

Really?  That was more important that events in Tehran?

If you’re going to waste my time with unitesting people asking uninteresting questions of an uninteresting TV host, please don’t add insult in injury and at least make it a live show.

Leave a Reply

