TwS Film festival

I finally got around to seeing Walking Dead: Apocalypse which is a fan edit of the first season of the AMC tv show.  The edit chops about an hour and a half from the season and the result is a tighter, faster paced show.  I actually had difficulty in identifying where those 90 chopped minutes went with few exceptions which would seem to confirm the notion that the show does suffer from uneven pacing and has a tendency to deviate from the central narrative a bit too much.

After seeing this edit, I’d be hard pressed to think of why I’d watch the original again.  Check it out.

 Life of Pi will be coming out as a movie late this year.  I have to admit that I enjoyed the book more than I thought I would but I am skeptical it will be able to translate to the big screen.  I think the real value of the book is that it raises all sorts of interesting questions about spirituality and the value of truth itself and it might be too easy to convert this to a simple adventure film.

Can’t afford a whirlwind vacation to Europe?  Check out the beautiful time lapse shots in this video (h/t The Atlantic)

Leave a Reply

