The TwShiloh year in review!

Some of the most popular posts and my favorites

I wrote this explanation of the difference between the Tactical, Operational, and the Strategic a while ago but it remains my most popular post by a huge margin. 

I attended a course in Intelligence analysis early this year and wrote a five part review of it.  More important than the specifics of the course, I tried to hit on a number of underlying themes that impact analysis generally which might be of interest to a more general audience.

During Halloween, a few bloggers did a remake of H.G. Wells’ War of the Worlds by live-blogging the invasion.  If you’ve got some time to kill, follow the various links around the internets…

And, of course, I would be remiss if I didn’t try to warn the world, yet again, about the threat from Swedish zombies

Some of the weird/disturbing search terms that directed people here in the past year:

  • zombie florists
  • stab wound through hand
  • unusual urinals
  • the metric system and dracula
  • is it wrong to play footsie with ur aunt (uh, yes it is -eds.)
2 responses to “The TwShiloh year in review!

  1. Hope you had a good New Year. I enjoy reading your blog, so keep up the great work. And no matter how often people laugh, never stop reminding us about the zombie threat to civilization. The threat of a “Zombie Pearl Harbour” should never be underestimated.

  2. arandomzombiekiller

    me and my friends say that decembr 21 2012 is zombietime (pulls out 9mm and shotgun) see ya out there man

Leave a Reply

