In which I demonstrate how childish I can be

I don’t have anything to add to this report that I didn’t already say here.  However, just a few days ago I was accused of being a mindless propaganda swallowing leftist when I questioned someone who asserted that 90% of released detainees from Gitmo became terrorists after their release.  The 90% number was claimed to come to some sort of ‘official reports’ (I’m unable to confirm if he is related to this guy).

Now, just for the record and to rub his nose into it (Why?  It’s not like he reads this blog?  .eds)

One in five terrorism suspects released from the Guantanamo Bay prison has returned to the fight, according to a classified Pentagon…

Oh what the hell…let me repeat myself:  There isn’t a prison anywhere in the world that wouldn’t give their collective eye-teeth for a 20% recidivism rate (of course, that assumes we actually had guilty people in Gitmo which doesn’t seem to be the case).  That’s simply amazing.

So, to that guy who tried to make everyone think I didn’t know what the hell I was talking about…this is for you…

One response to “In which I demonstrate how childish I can be

  1. Great post! Thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

