I’ll never wash this keyboard again…

This week I got a very nice hat tip from Tom Ricks on Best Defense and the flood gates of visitors opened.  I was struck by two things:

  1. The rush of visitors gave me the same sense of anxiety I get when unexpected guests stop by TwShiloh world HQ.  Do I have any dirty laundry lying around?  What’s that funny smell?  Do I have any snacks to offer? A bit disconcerting to say the least.  So, welcome to any new visitors out there.  Hopefully, you like what you see and stick around.
  2. I totally identified with Marcia Brady when she met Davy Jones.  Now, may I suggest we not dwell upon the fact that a kind word from Tom made me identify with an adolescent school girl meeting her crush or look too deeply for any deeper significance.  In the words of Peggy Noonan:

“Some things in life need to be mysterious,” Noonan said on Sunday about the release of the torture memos. “Sometimes you need to just keep walking.”

Precisely, Peggy.  Precisely.

Leave a Reply

