I’m afraid of Americans…

This is a couple of years old now, but I found this demo by the new project of Jeff Sheel who was (and I guess still is) the vocalist of Gravity Kills.  It’s a cover of the Bowie song ‘I’m afraid of Americans.’  I’m afraid I can’t embed it here but it’s available as an mp3 for download.

I don’t know what it is about Sheel but he seems to have a knack for doing really great sounding covers.  Check out his version (in Gravity Kills) of Depeche Mode’s ‘Personal Jesus‘.

Leave a Reply

