Daily Archives: January 27, 2012

Afraid of the dark?

I’m not into MMOs and have been around the block enough to know that game trailers don’t necessarly reflect the actual playing experience but…This is a really cool looking trailer for a new horror game coming out shortly.

Jill Tracy is one of the few reasons why I regret not living in California.  She provides a comprehensive overview of her 2011 and a host of events I’m very sorry I wasn’t able to attend.

I’m looking forward to a couple of movies coming out soon.  I think I’ve mentioned them all but their release date is coming up.

The first is the Norwegian film Thale about a huldra.

The next is John Dies at the End which promises to be incredibly weird and fun.

Finally, a little further out, is a movie titled Fangs of War.  How’s this sound (hint: the answer is TOTALLY AWESOME!)?

The Nazi Supernatural Division has taken Castle Dracula and set up a secret lab there with one purpose and one purpose only: unlock the secret behind the legendary Count Dracula’s immortality.